MY FATHER IS A COURSE

in #story7 years ago

image

He claims to love me, a claim I question daily
A goat tied to a tree is what I feel like hourly,,
He attached a rule to every minute of my life,
He gave attentions to my needs than my wants.
He never allowed me to experience life myself
He was always there,watching and correcting.
.
.
I couldn't wait ,so I started my family
An exact opposite I will be of my dad.
Giving my son the freedom deserved
Attending to all he want,
Allow him, the joy of experience life himself
A bird in the sky, is why he will be
.
.
Oh God, why have you coursed me?,
Nowhere is where my life is headed for.
You gave me a father who allowed I experienced life alone
He gave no counsel, no correction, no rules
A waste I have become, I am a shame because of him.
WHAT A COURSE I HAVE FOR A FATHER
image
NOTE:LOVE WITHOUT DISCIPLINE IS HATRED

PLEASE UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63