Moto Stories || When an Audi TT came to visit || Sports Car ||

in #story6 years ago

This was quite sometime ago when I used to work at a car service facility as an Operations manager.

So there I was working and all of a sudden I hear a sports car coming towards us and me being the curious automotive enthusiast that I am, run out to take a look at the car which was making such a sweet sound. It turned out to be the latest version of the Audi TT Which looks very futuristic with its latest design update.

And to my surprise the car came n stopped rite at my feet. Why is it you ask? No I wasn't almost run over, that happened because one of my closest friends was driving it and he had got the car there to show it to me. Now that was really awesome. First time in a long time I was happy at my work place. No kidding.

C54C7AD7-E9E2-4952-B387-B9FCE9D53366.jpeg

My friend was test driving the car as he had plans of upgrading. And the folks from Audi were generous enough to let me test the car out in all its glory. So I did.

29C55203-03F3-4801-B2B6-9D2CFE0432D7.jpeg

Audi TT Is powered by a 2.0-liter turbocharged inline-4, making 220 horsepower and 258 pound-feet of torque and boy does it GO! It got audi's well known all wheel drive Quattro system on it so the grip on this thing is brilliant and it handles like a charm. Atleast for our roads it does.

36DEA6F9-7072-40DA-BAC1-B577239330DE.jpeg

It's a very responsive car. And the sound track for a stock exhaust is pretty good. What I loved the most apart from the good looks, brilliant pull and the handling is this beautif digital Speedo cluster that Audi is providing with their flagship models which they are calling it is The Virtusl Cockpit. The name itself has got a good ring to it. So it's basically a big screen which has replaced the old anolog cluster and it shows everything that is related to the car and its customisable. If I had this car I would always keep it on the map mode which looks so cool.

2BB706BF-9006-4E74-B895-ABE5CA1E2BBF.jpeg

Bottom line, I really quite fancy this car.

What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Hey, nice to find authentic content on cars and I'm glad you liked the car! It may be not the fastest or most involving one and definitely not the value for money contest winner, but it looks great and definitely has character!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42