LOOSE OF TONGUES! WHEN YOU HAVE A GUILTY CONSCIENCE

in #story6 years ago

I sat on the chair looking all grumpy and sad. If you put a needle through my face , it would literally break as I was visibly pained and angry.
concept-1868728_1280.jpg
SOURCE
My Heart and emotions were shattered and I felt my world crash before my very eyes and I couldn't lift a finger to help myself, it was that bad.

Her phone kept ringing and I didn't bother touching It., I mean, I have warned her severally never to forget things at my place again, wether by mistake or intentionally.

I opened the fridge and my eyes scanned through the hard drinks inside and I settled for Orijin bitters, I just wanted to get myself out of this mood and possibly just sleep it off.

I poured a full glass and in one fell swoop and I turned Into urine in my stomach and I felt my eyes spinning almost immediately.

I just wish I could cry, how could she do this to me.

Just then she ran into my house with the speed of a zebra that Is being chased by a cheetah, you can tell she outran a power bike with the sweat that dripped from her face and revealed the ills of cheap make up , as she now had a "two face" compared to the "Face" i saw when she came earlier, and I felt like giving her a "black face" without a hit. .

She knelt down and started apologizing as the number kept calling..

"Baby I'm sorry ,It's just once I met him and we mistakenly kissed. I told him I have a boyfriend but he said he doesn't care. Baby please believe me, nothing happened between the both of us except the kiss, and maybe a few touches here and there .I can never cheat on you"

I didn't say a word after her well thought out speech,and I could tell she felt extremely uncomfortable. She entered inside my room and met my sister .
girl-1192482_1280.jpg
SOURCE
"Magrate, I have apologized to your brother countless times and he didn't answer me, I told him everything that happened was a mistake"

"A mistake? and you were rushing out like that"? Leave that thing Nadia, you don mess up" Ada compounded her misery .

"mehn, How was I foolish to the extent of forgetting my phone in your house like this"

"What has your phone got to do with this"?

"The useless guy that kissed me kept on calling and I trust kay to have answered it" She said as her face grew pale again

"What are you talking about? SMART is only angry that you didn't cook for him oh and I think what made it worse was that Nigeria lost the match to Czech Republic two hours after he bought the original Jersey with his entire savings ..oh wait oh, you are cheating on my brother"???

I watched Nadia walked into the sitting room like a zombie, her eyes literally filled with tears, she didn't say a single word to me and I didn't either.
man-1465525_1280.jpg
Source
She opened my door, turned around to say something but the words just won't come out. I waved her goodbye and thanked her for breaking my heart!!

      The End

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87