You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incredible potential in Fantasy & RPG

in #story7 years ago

Interesting topic. Big fantasy fan myself(always looking for good new books by the way). It all started with D'N'D ofcourse. Main positive of this genre for me is that the emphasis is on the human virtues like wisdom, fairness, righteousness, chivalry and so on. And we adopt these characteristcs maybe even unwillingly. So the players and the readers are the biggest potential. My humble opinion

Sort:  

A very wise opinion indeed. Yes, I believe due to lack of worthy training ground we form circles to practice ancient virtues in order to express our full potential as human beings. I also think it represent a longing for the "real" and the organic life. Yes you got your skull cleaved in half by a battleax at the end of the day but until then at least every moment must have been intensly real, haha! Please upvots me goodfolks, this is a good topic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44