You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wipe it Out

in #story7 years ago

God damn you have such a unique style of writing. Like a free consciousness picture formed by words and pacing. I don't know, like a drummer painting a painting. I don't know its rhythmic to read.

Rejuvenated energy surging through her body, Jevive brought her knees high to her chest, running, feverish, an answer right on the other side of the crest. The crest that her weak and journey weary body tumbled down.

The smell. Oh, the smell. Such a small thing you take for granted in a wasteland. She held it in both hands, and brought it to her face, brushing her lips against it like one would a lover. Everything else in that moment melted away.

A hiss like the sands, like the planet itself, crept and shook from her lips.

Honestly it sounds like drums to me.

Thanks for sharing, never stop, you're prolific AF.

Sort:  

EEEEE! Thank you! This comment is fucking amazing. <3 <3 <3

Have you ever read this quote, you created music :)

“This sentence has five words. Here are five more words. Five-word sentences are fine. But several together become monotonous. Listen to what is happening. The writing is getting boring. The sound of it drones. It’s like a stuck record. The ear demands some variety. Now listen. I vary the sentence length, and I create music. Music. The writing sings. It has a pleasant rhythm, a lilt, a harmony. I use short sentences. And I use sentences of medium length. And sometimes, when I am certain the reader is rested, I will engage him with a sentence of considerable length, a sentence that burns with energy and builds with all the impetus of a crescendo, the roll of the drums, the crash of the cymbals–sounds that say listen to this, it is important.”

― Gary Provost

My favorite quote about writing, you nailed it!

Wow! I haven't and now I am blown away!
I've been told my sentence structures are interesting and @soundwavesphoton just a couple comments ago likened to to drums!

Thank you so much for this amazing comment Julia, and I look forward to making more music!
(I also now need to save this quote.)

I heard this quote years ago and I wanted to hear it again bit couldn't Remeber the guys name and I typed quote about writing rhythm and it was the first one to come up. I couldn't believe my luck I thought I'd never find it! Please make more music!

yes, one of my favourite quotes too. Apart from "don't set the scene, put the characters in the scene"
or however it was expressed. I need to put the computer down and step away from the body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40