You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Five Tapes' - Steemit Story Chain #10 Where You Write the Story and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago (edited)

6
"keep that torch away from me. The light hurts my eyes"

It was a combination of wet hair, body odor, and feces that made me gag. Dim light revealed that the steps led down to a narrow hallway. I could vaguely make out a doorway on the right side. The rest was too dark to see. At the bottom of the steps stood a man, no rather something that resembled a man covered in greasy hair.

I can't believe that it spoke. That smell is horrendous. I can't beleive I didn't puke. Why am I not even scared?

His eyes bore into me as he spoke in a raspy voice " You won't need that gun. I am not going to hurt you. What are you doing here" .

" I found the videotapes in the floorboard and....."

" Ah the video tapes. that makes sense. forget it go home. I was wrong. Horribly wrong about everything. Yes there was a tranformation but this is the result". The monster stepped closer to me and I gagged again. " I have lived down here for years. I have not found a way to reverse the process.

This is awesome. Now what do I do.?What do I say?

" I don't understand. You said on the tape that you have found the secrets of ancient alchemy. You claimed you discovered a way to transform to the next level of human evoloution."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65