You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'An Innocent Man Betrayed By Guilt' - Story Chain #4 Where You're The Writer and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago

4
I couldnt help but think " How the hell did I get here" I realized that I was never really a good driver. Backing out of the alley took all my concentration and when I hit the steet I was relieved that I didn't crash into any cars. Micheal was shouting at me . " Are you out of your mind? Who the hell are you? Stop the damn truck and let me out now. I showed him the gun once again and told him to just sit there and shut up. I needed time to think. I had to focus. The truth was, that I had no idea where we were going , or what the plan was when we got there. I turned to Michael and said. " I know your inocent. I am the one that killed that poor woman. ". Michael looked at me with a twisted look on his face. He looked angry and I was comforted that I was the one holding the gun. I said " I am so sorry. I had no choice. You have no idea who she was and what she was planning to do. They are planning something terrible and I am the only one that can stop them. I had to let them think that you were the one that killer her." He just looked at me with a blank stare on his face. " Listen, just give me a chance to explain things to you and then I will let you go if you want. The way I see it is that you have no place to go and I could really use your help". I took a deep breath and hoped that he would understand." So here is the story from the beginning"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39