You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first week as one of you :)

in #story7 years ago

Still having mixed feelings on the whole thing. I do like the platform and look forward to it's evolution. And yet still am disappointed with it as a whole from my experience.
So many beggars and liars ("I upvote you and follow, follow me" but they didn't upvote anything, etc.). So much meaningless content, and even content without substance but just parroting something or someone else, gaining value and profit. So much meaningful content, original and personal in nature, being buried and ignored.
IDK. As a social site it's amazing. But as a source of profit it seems slanted to favor those investing real money into it (& the bots bots bots sure seem to be pulling in big cash for their creators as well, while real humans sharing get ignored).
Really hoped that within 6 months to a year I could earn enough to get a good desktop PC to create gifs, memes, videos, etc. to share on. Yet realizing the only way for that to happen is to invest real fiat currency (enough to buy a decent desktop PC) into the system. And even then, there are no guarantees the masses would find my content original and interesting enough to upvote and resteem.
I know the problem is with me, but that doesn't mean there are no problems in the system.

Image Source: Courtesy of InspiroBot

Sort:  

Be sure, the problem is not with you! Many of us think about this stuff . Anyway it's better to face the problems, warn about them and find solutions or at least have adequate expectations. I really hope the platform evolves...I'm new here so I gave myself like about 1 month to just read and learn about the community, before I start with posts ...

I love to share a stories... Thats why with risk nobody to read them I post them anyway :)
Good luck to you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66