You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baby baptised without parent consent

in #story8 years ago

Completely agree. Either it's not a big deal and all a game, which even fellow Christians would disagree with, or it's a big deal and thus needs parental permission. There's a lack of getting that permission that made me and my mother uncomfortable in the Church. They would talk to children the moment they were away from their parents, or convince them to follow them into another room. Even as simple as, here come to my table across the room or enjoy this candy, all need to go thru the parents. All these situations can turn bad, and we're not going to assume everyone in a Church is a good person just because there were seeking Christ. I noticed my mother kept me on a shorter leash than her usual over-protective self in a Church for friend's baptisms and confirmations, and she's a Catholic private school kid, so she knows many facets that are within those Churches. There's just a bit too much assuming they know what's best for children over their parents. And getting a flock of children is easier than a flock of adults, and them taking the easier path raises suspicions for me.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37