The road to Prague

in #story7 years ago

Hello~ steemians~~^^

20171115_211857.jpg

The train to Prague was a summer holiday, but there were not many passengers. It was strange that the crew changed over the border and the Czech money was paid instead of the Polish money that the coffee price of the train cafe just received.

Outside the window, green forests and plains followed, but I was not comfortable. In fact, this trip was an uncomfortable trip. It was a journey to visit Jewish concentration camps such as Dachau in Munich and Theresa in Prague.

It was a journey that I had in mind since I was a child, especially Auschwitz, which left a persistent afterimage. The rusted remains of the barrels and barrels seemed to be breathless. This railway is also a way to determine the fate of many Jews.

Eastern European Jews were taken to Prague and transported to Auschwitz by rail. I ride on the train comfortably, but on this railroad many people went to death in horror.

However, this road seems to have been a famous road before the tragedy. The Jewish philosopher Martin Buber gave a beautiful story about this path.

Once upon a time, a poor Jewish rabbi was living in Kraków. I had a dream at night, to go to Prague and find the treasures buried under the bridge to the palace. He made the same dream three times and he paid for his neighbor to Prague.

But when I arrived at the palace, the bridge was guarded by the guards day and night, so I could not stand under the bridge. The guard chief, who was looking at him as he wandered around the bridge for a few days, asked him what was going on around him.

He told a dream that brought this way. The chief chuckle chuckled and said,
"If I had believed in my dream, I would have gone to Kraków and sold under the furnace of a poor Jewish living room.
He was a rabbi. It's a no-no. How would you find him among the many rabbis? "

As soon as he heard this, he greeted him and immediately turned around and came home and dug under the furnace of the room, and the treasure came out. He sold this treasure and built a big prayer hall. Martin Buber interprets this treasure as "the fulfillment of existence" of each.

"The environment that I take for granted, the situation given to me by destiny, and the things that happen to me every day have implications for my main calling and the existence that is possible to me"

Treasures are buried beneath my cramped rooms, not under the bridges of distant country palaces. There are no people, objects, events or events that we meet while we live. Treasure is right under me.

After reading this article for a long time, I had a new question. Why did God let the poor rabbi go to Prague? I immediately let Krakow tell me to dig the floor of his house, why would I have to go a long way? Do you have to do that much to get the treasure?

It will not. Maybe it takes a few days to take the precious thing and it takes a journey to walk. The rabbi had hopes and hopes for a few days to Prague, but on the other hand, he would have been in doubt and anxiety. Arriving at the bridge, I was disappointed and frustrated, and I wondered again on my way back.

But as he walked the road alone, he would have pondered about his past and present situation, himself and his treasures, and gradually accepted himself. A lonely journey changes people. For him who returned, the house would have been a different house from before. When the mind changes, the world changes immediately.

On the path between Kraków and Prague, the history of devastating death and profound wisdom has flowed. Everyone has this way, they walk in that way and suffer pain and find hope. What did I think in the train to Prague? I do not remember, but perhaps I remembered Auschwitz in the blue sunshine pouring through the windows. About the joy and suffering of man.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45