You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the stupid are stupid enough not to understand they are stupid

in #story7 years ago

I have a problem with thinking highly of my own abilities and skills. It doesn't help that at 45 I am having to start my life all over, (going through a divorce) and have next to nothing to show for it. Steemit is helping. This post was very interesting. Even though on one level I know I am "signifigant on the bell curve" - I still feel like an imposter... despite the things I have been involved in and the work I have done. I keep thinking... "If people only knew how stupid I am...." Anyways.. Great post. Thanks for this.

Sort:  

Hehe, i know what you talking about, with me is the same. Always thinking how stupid I am. But I think in some level this is a good think, because it helps us to developing ourselves to be more interesting and clever. When you think you are smart enough you overestimate yourself too much, and you become an ugly sight for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50