You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Your Story' - Steemit Story Chain #22 Where You Write the Story and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Part two (2)

I was writing and sneaking peeks at Mr. Sylvester, the invigilator, intermittently. Still curbed in ginormous amount of fear and hoping not to get caught by him as I was using a cheat note.

I knew that my Student’s life would be ruined if I get caught: I would be rusticated and imprisoned for three years as it’s expressly stated in the constitution. I didn’t want all that but couldn’t help cheating as plethora of inscrutable topics deluged the course plus the lecturer’s inability to cover it which made the course uncomprehending to me.

As Mr. Sylvester came closer with his eyes focused on me, I got caught up in my hysteria as the usual fear that followed Mr. Sylvester’s aura pervaded me. I was indeed in tremendous fear for my future. “did he see me cheating?, did i piqued his interest?, what should I do?” were just few of the avalanche of questions that barraged my head. I tried composing myself but couldn’t as he was giving me a stern look while coming to my desk. He came to my desk, thrusted his right arm around my shoulder and bent his waist till his head was just close to mine. I knew I was doomed seeing him flipping the pages of my answer booklet and taking out the cheat note in the middle. I was placid, regretting my actions as Mr. Sylvester asked “were you cheating?”…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68