Sort:  

I miss big fragments of storylines, too, which can be frustrating as a writer. Didn't realize it might be the effect of dissociation, which I've done since I was little. I just leave. And then I come back. 😃

This was a page-turner without pages. I've never dropped acid but I can relate to the experience you describe, and you describe it very well.

I can't really remember a time when I wasn't disassociative so I just thought it was normal. But yeah, a tendency to zone out or space out. And friends will talk to me and try to reminisce like "Remember this..." and have these elaborate memories of things I only really have fragments of.

I'm glad you enjoyed!

"At first I thought it was just me being high, but then I realized that scientifically, this is true. Sensations such as light, wind, movement, ripple through all the molecules that comprise the world, coming in waves, because every interaction causes a reaction. I simultaneously started laughing and crying realizing this."

Sounds familiar.

Also for funsies, some of my past trip reports:

Forest
Underwater
Dark Room
Underground
Virtual Reality

This might describe how this post felt to read.

It sounds like you went through an ego death. That's part of what can be so healing about psychedelics, although it can also be really scary. I heard one scientist describe it as a reduction in functioning of the "dominant neural network," which allows the other parts of the brain to communicate more freely and create new ways of functioning. People say the best thing to do is go with it and not fight, but that's easier said than done.

I experienced something like it briefly on DMT -- a complete forgetting of myself, where I was, and what I was doing. It felt like drowning, in a way, like I kept slipping under the water of forgetfulness and had to forcefully pull myself out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44