You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I Learned From Being Homeless

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Im sorry you lost me at the parody part.

My mother was homeless at eight y.o. when her parents gave her away to be used as a babysitter and house cleaner. Obviously school was no longer an option. Who knows what else she experienced.

I my self was homeless at 15 y.o. When I left an abusive home to live on my own until I was old enough to join the military.

I'm glad you are trying to inform others that have never experienced homelessness but to be honest I also cant help and think of the fact that you are making money from others misery.

Just a suggestion why dont you decline payment or donate it and update us.

P.S. I'm going to upvote my own post to get it up to the top.

Sort:  

This was my misery, actually. Mine and my boys. We lived it, unfortunately.

Im sorry your family went through that and I apologize if I misunderstood your intentions. I'm just a little sensitive from being homeless as a teenager and then as a single parent with 2 young girls.

Now that I know your back story that further enriches your piece and allows me to look at it from a different perspective. I enjoyed your writing.

Im looking forward to future post from you.
🙂

You must remove the parody tag. When I saw it I thought your story was just out of your imagination.

Just a suggestion why dont you decline payment or donate it and update us.

I completely agree!

I am now an advocate and Public Speaker, trying to bring awareness to all my children and I were forced to endure. It may have been easier for me to write this in a comedic way, but everything here is truth. And so many suffer from homelessness every day, so many that shouldn't be there. Proceeds will go to a family in need. Wonderful thought

I just wrote a post in the German Steemit community (with decline payouts), in which I ask the people to spread and support your post. I borrowed the first picture of your article.

I hope this is in your interest.
https://steemit.com/spenden/@mbit/leseempfehlung

That is so wonderful, and appreciated immensely. Thank you so much <3

Thank you for sharing your story. I have been homeless for a short period of time several years ago. Three people very very dear to me are homeless right now. It can happen to anybody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40