Smokinglems met a friend "The Best Tour Guide in a stunning place, A Dog, and said goodbye. Until next time."

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Smokinglems met a friend

"The Best Tour Guide, A Dog, and said goodbye, until next time."

5844E57E-F358-4CE7-8EEF-E1C5820674F5.jpeg
One of the best photo we had during our climb to Osmenia Peak in Dalaguete Cebu is this wonderful dog with the landscape who went with us up to the mountain and guided us on our way. There is a nice story behind this.

One of the villagers there own this dog but surprisingly, this dog also serves as a community tour guide for people who wants to climb up the mountain. The dog randomly pick a visitor and climb with them up.

IMG_3656.JPG

Before you climb up the mountain, there is a community hall where you need to register your name first and pay a small amount for a community fee, and to rent a tour guide. There is a certain fee for the tour guide but its up to you if you need one to guide you, you are also allowed to go without it if you know the way. My father decided not to get one to have more adventure.
IMG_3671.JPG

IMG_3679.JPG

IMG_3726.JPG

So when we went on our way up to the mountain, this dog followed us and went in front of us. At first I thought this dog was asking for food, but while we go slowly, the dog waits in front of us, always looking back and moving forward.

IMG_3888.JPG
One instance, because we climb early morning and the fog is so strong, we walked carefully slow, the dog was walking fast and didn't notice that we are left behind,

IMG_3889.JPG
so he went far from us, but what's funny after a while he return back and waited for us. Now this dog took our attention and gave us a feeling of security.

IMG_3940.JPG

IMG_3960.JPG
When we reach the top, we where taking photo and this dog waited for us, for the rest of the time, even fell asleep. After a long stay, the sun rises and the sky became clear, the
stunning view of the place slowly reviled to us.
IMG_4015.JPG

IMG_4023.JPG

IMG_4077.JPG

IMG_4122.JPG
The dog was still there for the rest of the day as you can see behind my brothers.

IMG_4021.JPG

I will soon make blog about our climb to Osmenia Peak.

IMG_4176.JPG

IMG_4182.JPG

IMG_4285.JPG

We went down and that dog stayed with us, walking back to the community hall, the dog became our companion for the rest of the day, and when we reach the community hall, we saw him leaving us and going separate ways. I was thinking maybe that is his job, to take care of, the people there, I even ask somebody there is that dog also can help in times of emergency, they said yes, if there is a problem that dog will run down to ask for help. We where happy to meet somebody in our trip, a good companion, a dog. Lonely when he left, trying to serve other people. And maybe somehow, if we ever go back there, we hope to see that dog, our friend, again.
IMG_3909.JPG

Hope you like my story.

If you like my post , please follow and upvote
Smokinglems

By this you are helping me to make more of my adventures.

Thank you and have great Steemit day!!!

Sort:  

some dogs are trained that way and some it comes naturally

I agree with you and I loved it. I want my dog the same way but I know it’s hard, i tried longtime ago and failed

Lovely photos there sir. How I wish I can easily reach a peak of a mountain. My motion sickness won't allow me to.

Same with me bro, i was more scared than my brothers, I can’t even stand there on the platform I’m seating on in one of the photos. no choice coz it will be a regret to me if i dont try. Well in the end it turned good. Sometimes to face my fears, if I’m afraid, I throw my self in and it’s done.

Beautiful photos! Hindi pa ako nakakapamundok sana soon para maexperience ko din yan hehe

Try nyo po, masaya, actually nagovernight kami nyan, gawa ako blog soon, camping namin, tapos I inulan kami at hinipan ng hangin tent namin, after nun sa van kami natulog. Hehe

kumusta smakinglems! :) Pasko Na! that trip looks very awesome! im following u and upvoted na.

Thanks bro, same here

@smokinglems the story and photographs was awesome, share more

Thank you, surely I’ll make more stories and adventures for you guys.

Nice adventure. Dogs can be trained. Cute bonding.

thank you, yes they realy are, and it’s nice

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smokinglems from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65