A scary vision

in #story5 years ago (edited)

It was dark.
I slept on my bed and suddenly, while I opened my eyes because I could not sleep, I had a strange vision. In front of my house, a fairly old and large building. There is an enormous garden, and a wood behind it.
At night and in the middle of winter, the sky is really dark, so that from the house, the wood in the distance seems disturbing.
I was, therefore, in my vision, at the top of the staircase leading to the front door, a stone staircase, which seemed to darken as I looked at it.

I was alone. It was then that a light wind came to caress my neck. My blood froze immediately as I began to shudder. Still, it was not ordinary shivers, it was chills that indicated a strength I did not know ...
Fear swept over me, a fear leaving on my forehead a drop of sweat.

The knotted throat.
Always alone in the dark.
The wind brought me this time to me something else, a hoarse sound, a distant rattle ...

Who was not so far.

I then turned my head toward the woods, for it seemed to me that this strange sound was coming from here, then to see emerging from the leaves and trees a creature with yellow, shining eyes.

I watched her moving forward, softly ... in my direction, staring at me, and the permanent white smile ...

I can not move anymore...
This fear runs through my body so that my muscles do not work anymore.

Yet the beast approaches, always smiling, malignant air...

To be continued... If I have a similar dream, I'll tell you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44