You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I fell in love with a girl on Steemit ...

in #story7 years ago

I loved it so much! There are actually real life stories just like that in this world. You really can't trust anyone anymore unless they are living right in your town and you can check them without them seeing you. The internet is crazyyyyy. So many scams and so many people not being who they really are.
That is why I will wait for my guy to show up in my daily life for real.
Then do a background check, and find out about him before I trust him. He ca n do the same about me also.These days, I take the internet as a huge joke on society. I rather have and be in real life.

My friend went thru that but got taken for $6000.00 in US dollars.The girl was supposed to fly to Germany to be with him,but she never showed up,and disappeared. Good Job!

Sort:  

Hahahah wow! This comment, you do not know the smile that pulled me out. All the comments flatter me and caress my soul. Thank you very much for appreciating it!

I'm so sorry about what happened to your friend! You have to be careful with those situations. Internet is very good but also has its bad side.
A big hug! And sorry for my english, its not my native language!

You have wonderful english. Don't worry about it! And thank you. Very much enjoyed the story!

thank you again!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57