"Mother's Strength", my quick short story that went a totally different direction that when I first started typing.

in #story7 years ago

Mother, you have always been with me. My happiest days and my darkest times. You've shown me how to be strong and how to be brave. So why? Why are you holding a knife to my throat? What have I done wrong? I can see the tears blurring the dark blue of your eyes. The intensity of your facial expression. I feel the anger, the hatred, and the fury of your soul. Yet, I still don't understand. Why?

"M..mother....", I forcibly said to you.

"Shut up!", you yelled at me with the strength of a thunderstorm. I did not mean to hurt you.

"What is wrong?", I asked with a calm gentle voice.

"You know what you did !", you quickly responded. I still do not understand.

"Mother....", I tried to keep calming you down, but your anger increased in intensity.

"DO NOT CALL ME THAT!", you screamed with the might of a war goddess. I was only proving to you my worth.

"But you were the one who showed me.", I told you. You showed me how to be strong. I thought it was okay.

"I showed you how to be brave. Not to kill.", you began to calm down. I think I'm beginning to understand now.

"He was hurting you.", I assured you.

"He was your father. No matter what the situation we do not kill!", you said as you raised your voice. I see now.

"You are just weak. Mother.", I uttered my last words to you. I kicked you off of me. You fell to the floor with the knife escaping your hands. I sought the opportunity. I retrieved the knife. You tried to get up but I quickly grabbed your throat and banged your head to the floor. I hope you saw how strong I grew to be. I placed the knife's blade against your throat.

"Get off me.", you said with such fear. I'm sorry mother. The weak do not live. You are weak.

Mother you have always been with me. But today, to show my strength, I have become independent. I no longer need you. I can now be strong on my own. As the blood began to flow from out your throat I could feel your angered soul calming down and leaving your body. I laughed. This is what it felt like to be strong.

Thank you Mother.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sirknightlance! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44