You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dad's Retirement

in #story7 years ago (edited)

What a set of scenery. These are the posts I was waiting to see from you. The ones that describe your life in a way I will never see on a television as the photo in the middle of your story suggests.

You wanted me to critique it, and I did spot a grammatical error here and there as well as some sentence structures that I had to read twice to full understand, but the parts are only parts and the whole still conveyed all it was intended to convey, so I cannot really suggest that you change much of it at all.

There were things mentioned that were purely local culture that I do not know about so I was left curious. The first one, was the opening Uncle joke, but it was resolved later in the 13 kobos section and then I understood the dowry joke reference. Not something an American would initially get, but you made it clear for us by the middle and end. The bus seat and your looks allowing your place there also seems to be a custom I didn't quite understand as well. But the writing remains pure and the intentions were clear. I had no trouble taking the whole as the sum of it's parts and getting the story straight. Your feelings and your meaning were crystal water to me by the end.

Neil Diamond. Didn't see that coming. The mix of cultural references beyond my comprehension, with cultural references it surprises me you even have in your paradigm, left me very thoughtful, and thinking of your last post, and your grandmother, and the kardashians on the television...

I am really enjoying this exchange, my friend. Very, very much.

Sort:  

Hello. I ain't done reading your remarks. I'll never be 😊. I don't want it to end. Thank you very much, sire. You sure are the man!

Seeing you rep at 47 !!! already and knowing you? I'm doomed to follow in your historic arc to fame and fortune!

49!

And the angels blushed 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51