Broadchurch Series-3 11/03/2017-%100 SPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

Hello Steemian so Broadchurch series 3 we are two episodes in, what do you think have the writers done a good job?
For me personally I still prefer the first series I think it was really good unfortunately I felt a little let down that the investigation is a rape case.
Yes I know it sounds bad but how many crime dramas involve rape cases?


4.bp.blogspot.com

I also was not too overly impressed with the first episode it felt like a regular episode of law and order special victims I want Broadchurch not law and order.

I know so far I sound very negative towards it but I must say great performances from the cast all round I actually like watching our main detectives bicker lol.

So have you guessed who assaulted Trish yet?
No!? WellI have yup its in the bag lol.
Not really but here goes..

But first what are some of the questions we are mainly pondering about after the 2nd episode?

Well first what exactly was the fight at the party about between Jim Atwood and his wife’s boss, Ed Burnett? The guy seems a little suspicious I dont think its him as too obvious at the moment.


radiotimes.com

Hehe but that does raise a question and makes me think who did Trish sleep with apparently on that morning before she was attacked? As she seemed very keen to keep it a secret, was she protecting someone or worried about how it might look bad it infront of our main detectives, hmm I mean like ex husband?


cloudinary.com

Should we really read anything into Trish’s ex-husband’s refusal to give a DNA sample?
Some people just dont like it and think its a invasion of privacy regardless if it would help police or not some feel its a violation
or was it as he said he wasn’t a fan of police hoarding data without exchanging information in return?
“An interesting decision” as Hardy put it.
Personally I dont think the DNA refusal is yet anything to go by.

I mean its way too obvious but why was Ed suddenly doing his laundry and clearly trying to clean hes shoes from probably mud where Trish was raped?


liverpoolecho.co.uk

Now as for Katie Harford shes a little worrying I know she is probably trying to protect her father Lenny Henry I mean Ed Burnett but regardless it seems she might mess up the paper work probably leaving out a very important vital clue.
Maybe he just did something in the past which may make him look guilty?

Ok I am getting close to revealing who I think it is at this moment in the series.


tennant-news.com

The Reverend Coates, no I dont think its him but he is showing some sort of a rare burst of bitterness about the lack of support for his church and himself, but I also wont lie I do find him strangely suspicious of something just not sure of what yet.

Ok so my number 1 suspect so far is the taxi driver Lucas he dodged giving the DNA sample and yes ok he is not the first and did say they could do it later but I am suspicious on Trish’s previous drink with him.


thesun.co.uk

Not to mention he was not drunk, had hes call radio off mostly all night, stayed there most of the time so he knew who was there and what was going on.
Motive not sure yet as we dont know what happened on the night trish had a drink with him.

Anyway I will most likely be watching the rest of it as episode 2 did make it slightly more interesting lets see if it keeps it up.

badgessteemit.jpg

Anyway just so you know this post is %100 SP and for more of this I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote if you liked this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@koskl - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them!




HELP ME POWER UP!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45