You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return of the Playground Series; Reality In Fiction: Episode Three recap "Definitions and What's in a Name"

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Awesome stuff - when I see mention of Shakespeare's name and the surname thing I start thinking you might be a freak like me who has noticed a few oddities! :)

And when you mention religion it reminds me that I started randomly vandalising churches as I walked past them at the ripe old age of four, and have spent decades trying not to loath all religions as a default setting.

Eventually I came to the conclusion that a few past versions of me were killed off by Christians, so things have always been a bit strained.

Sort:  

It sounds very likely that I'm a freak like you as I have definitely noticed a few oddities, and I believe I"m 'shaking a spear' at them a bit in these ;)

Wow - Jesus it must mess with your head being brought up with all that crap!

Deb got a childhood dose of it too. I think about 95% of the population are still being fully indoctrinated by the new dominant religion right now, and just like I used to sneak about with a sling shot shooting out church windows when I was 10, now I'm on line taking potshots at those that can't be mentioned even here on Stemit!

It did mess with my head, but I like to think that shedding off that level of brainwashing made me one hell of a strong individual :)

edit: Sorry, I had intended to edit that comment a bit as I sometimes forget that it is in the realm of possibility certain people would see that and it would not make them feel great--I hadn't meant to cut the whole thing out though, haha!

Who can't be mentioned on steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52