You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return of the Playground Series: Reality in fiction: Episode 4 recap: The Lies We Were Told in Church and the Public Fool System

in #story7 years ago

Another awesome installment - I'm just catching up now.

Even though I was waiting for this I never saw it. And I just realised that posts with the words Church, God, or Jesus are pretty much invisible to me...

To late to upvote. Or is it?

Here is a cool trick that @ausbitbank showed me:

Reply to this comment, and I will upvote your reply the amount I would have upvoted your post!

I'm not a whale like him so it won't be as spectacular - but I'll be an appreciative sardine

Sort:  

That is a cool trick! I would've responded without the enticement though, haha!

I definitely hear you about those words being a turn off...actually something rather amusing happened to me yesterday or shit it could have been a few days ago, time is blurring together a bit lately-but speaking of religious things, there's this site where you can see who follows/unfollows and mutes you. Well I happen to take a look at it when I saw someone dropped from my followers out of curiosity. I don't get worked up about such things, there's a lot of follow/unfollow going on recently. Anyway the person who unfollowed me was pilgrimtraveler. The name sounded familiar so I hopped over to the page and saw that every post is basically a bible verse. Well that's not all that surprising, to be unfollowed by someone with those inclinations, but what made it funny is this person is literally following like twenty thousand people! I reallllyyy must have made an impression to get unfollowed by them hahahaha

Steem must have dropped a bit this week and sardine votes are only worth 64 cents now!

Yes I keep looking at Steem Followers too it's fascinating.

I mostly have three types of people unfollowing me - vaxers, vegans, and christians..

Along with people having a clear out.

Generally I've never heard of them but very occasionally I get an unfollow from someone I have heard of but I have no idea why. I guess it's because I'm a rude paranoid cynical prick...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67