Nine Deep Inner Intents (Nav Kalamo)

in #story6 years ago
  1. Dearest Dada Bhagwan! Give me the infinite inner strength not to hurt, cause someone to hurt, nor instigate anyone to hurt the ego of any living being, even to the slightest extent. Give me the infinite inner strength not to hurt the ego of any living being and to conduct my thoughts, speech and action in a manner that is accepted by all.

  2. Dearest Dada Bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength not to hurt, cause someone to hurt, nor instigate anyone to hurt the foundation of any religion, even to the slightest extent. Give me the infinite inner strength not to hurt, even to the slightest extent, the foundation of any religion and to conduct my thoughts, speech and action in a manner that is accepted by all.

  3. Dearest Dada Bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength not to criticize, offend, or insult any living monk, nun, preacher or a religious head.

  4. Dearest Dada Bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength not to, nor cause anyone to, nor instigate anyone to dislike or hate any living being, even to the slightest extent.

  5. Dearest Dada bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength not to, nor cause anyone to, nor instigate any one to speak, any harsh or hurtful language towards any living being, even to the slightest extent. If someone speaks in harsh or hurtful language, please give me the strength to speak kindly and softly in reply.

  6. Dearest Dada Bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength not to have, nor cause to have, nor instigate someone to have any sexual desires, feelings or gestures towards any living being be it male or female, or of neutral sexual orientation. Give me the supreme strength to be eternally free of sexual desire.

  7. Dearest Dada Bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength to control my excessive temptation towards a particular food taste. Give me the strength to take food that has the balance of all tastes.

  8. Dearest Dada Bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength not to, nor cause anyone to, nor instigate anyone to criticize, offend or insult any being, present or absent, living or dead.

  9. Dearest Dada Bhagwan ! Give me the infinite inner strength to become an instrument in the path of salvation for the world. (Dada Bhagwan is The Lord within all living beings. You have to ask this much from Dada Bhagwan everyday. This is not to be recited mechanically. It has to take hold within you. This is worthy of your deep inner intent daily. This teaching encompasses the essence of all religions.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87