5,000 subscribers and 4,722,690 views ๐ŸŽ‰ Our story behind the channelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Today we have reached 5,000 subscribers on YouTube!

IMG_1926.PNG

IMG_1927.PNG

I met Shinifer at a dance audition for one of the biggest shows in the Philippines. It was a casting for the Bench Fashion show in summer 2010. ๐Ÿ˜

Luckily, I knew one of her best friend and I pushed him to introduce me to her. ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ

This was the first time we are on a same picture together right after the Bench show. Shini is second from the left front row, I am second from the left last row.

IMG_1929.JPG

This was our fist picture together alone, at the Bench after party in Republiq.

IMG_1928.JPG

Long story short, after months of "courting", which is common in the Philippines, we got officially together on 25.02.2011 ๐Ÿ’‘

Being both dancers in the Philippines we really were lucky of a pretty adventurous life; working with the biggest stars, travelling around the country, and meeting a lot of people while being paid for doing what we love: DANCE. ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ•บ

But living in the Philippines is unfortunately not that easy if you are looking for stability in the future. We were able to get through with what we have. But to settle there for good? There was just a lot of uncerteinty...

As our work did not give any security and it was not dependable nor sustainable anymore, I have decided to go back to Switzerland ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ in April 2014. Switzerland is where I grew up, it's where I did my school and education to work.

So I went ahead and we promised to stay together, that I would build up something in Switzerland and that she would follow me there when everything is settled.

Luckily I found a job and a cute apartment right away, but I wanted to make sure that everything will turn out good and I didn't rush it.

For over 1 year we haven't physically seen each other anymore!

Long distance relationship is tough but if you love and trust each other, then everything will turn out great.

During the time we were separated, I noticed that, even though we have a lot of pictures together, that there are so many things I couldn't show to others about what we have experienced, what we have done together and what we have seen together.

I wanted to change this and I somehow knew, that I wanted to do this in form of videos together. ๐Ÿ“น

July 3, 2015 was the day Shinifer arrived at the airport of Switzerland ๐Ÿ˜. It was also the day where there was a latin festival in Zurich and after her arrival we went there to meet also my sister and her family.

This was our first vlog ever at the Caliente festival ๐Ÿ˜…

Note that before that, I haven't done anything like this before. So vlogging and filming ourselves in public was soooo awkward, it still is!!!

So our channel was created and born: ShiniDaniTV - Shinifer and Dani Television. 2 years later we have reached five thousand subscribers and we are pretty happy and amazed about this ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰

Even though this channel is not that old, we are always so happy to be able to revisit the places we've been to during the last 2 years since Shini and I are back together.

Our favourite videos are the 2015 and 2016 recap videos, our Italy, Paris and Greece vlogs, and also our little wedding recap which I did myself.

Yes, we did marry on August 25, 2017. 9 more day and we will celebrate our 2nd year anniversary ๐Ÿคต๐Ÿ‘ฐ

If you somehow like this post, we would be really happy if you could upvote it. Follow us so we can be friends together, we are looking for REAL people on Steemit and we'd love to exchange any experiences with you all; from travel reports, through food blogs and crypto news.

Our next trip will be in 3 weeks and we will be going to JAPAN ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ตโ›ฉ๐ŸŒ…๐ŸŽŽ๐Ÿ—ผ

Pretty excited about this and yes, we will post a lot on Steemit and YouTube during this time ๐Ÿ˜œ.

Hope to hear from you all soon,

Love,
Shini & Dani ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ•บ

Sort: ย 

Amazing story !!! <3

Thank you <3 hope you are doing well! Have a great day!

How about talking? We can reach more places with steemit through you influence. Plus, your blog has some pro in it

how about talking?

Your blogposts are amazing @surpassinggoogle !!!!

Followed, upvoted and resteemed

Nice story you both

Thank you!!!

Oh wow, congrats for the milestone. Many more to come and have an amazing time in japan.

Thanks a loooot :) yes so excited for Japan!

I love how you told us about your relationship. Gave me more insight into your lives. Forgot to sub in your youtube btw, but i'm hardly on there nowadays, but i'll sub to make it 5001. And so much ABS in the first photo! I'll be in Japan in 8 weeks!

5003

Thank you so so much :) YouTube is still our baby because we have our channel there hehe. Yes, so much ABS haha. Cooool! So you will be also in Japan soon!

Lovely story - Yes, I have followed you and would love to see you both in Cyprus in the not too distant future @shinidanitv
I'd also like to share @view.ly with you - @deimus introduced me to this new platform and it will be perfect for you and your videos

I will check it out! Thank you very much ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Is @view.ly a steemit account? You meant @viewly?

No, @view.ly will have its own coin I believe. Type view.ly into your url to see - @deimus did the logo build for them. This is going to be the decentralised youtube of the future

Ah I see. Somehow Dtube seem to aim the same. Thanks for letting us know!

Great Post...

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54