You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Asked This Question on Facebook, It Exploded

in #story7 years ago

That's a great story! Imagine the conversations that must happen when everyone gets home. Yeah, I think so...instead of acclimating to a new accent over a few weeks, months, or years, it happens much more rapidly. That's my guess, anyway. :P

If someone gets offended, well, its their prerrogative, but just try to explain you didnt do it consciously.

So true! If it's ever brought up, I'll just explain my case and they can do with it what they will. Usually, if people are extra butt-hurt, it's a good indication that they're probably not people I want to be around anyway. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69