Monkey panic (a comedy and kindhearted story)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

While coming out of the bank i saw a monkey walking menacingly towards me. I panicked. The money snatched my bag and ran up a nearby tree. I saw thunderstuck! This was money for my brothers operation due in four hour (and it was also the money i managed to save in the five years I've been doing this totally boring job , plus my loans).

The first thing to cross my mind was the Jataka(war it?) tale of a trader whose caps a monkey stole and went up a tree(like this one) and which he retrieved by throwing stones to which the monkey replied with his caps , guess what? This didn't work. In real life, it didn't.

One might think monkeys like bananas , well this one was not stereotyped so easily. I first threw one at him. No reply. Finished. I offered a whole brunch in prostration (by this way. I had my wallet left) and prayed to his human-loving "Hanuman"within. When this didn't work,i demoted myself to tearful cursing and yelling. My monkey was unperturbed.

(Now, frankly my situation was laughable-and laugh they did, the people watched our spectacle. Only i couldn't even emerge from my kneeling).

I tried climbing up the tree and courtesy of that,i have some scratches on my face to remind me of the day . I sat down finally , with an air of firmament. (The tears never stopped)

Seeing me quite, the monkey conjured up a racket with its chattering. It actually came down the tree and was looking up to me . "So the 'I'm cool, you're fool' stuff works then? "I thought. But, retaining its ability to surprise me, it moved past me to a young woman. She chained him and left me my bag.

"So the bloody brat is a pet !"was all i could blurt out. She introduced herself(though i was not in a particularly good mood. I could have bitten that monkey myself). She was Prithi, monkey trainer. I forgot the Latin name she used for that, Or, wss it?

Sort:  

monkey walking

tearful cursing and yelling

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shanit-motive4u from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36