People Who Talk Too Much @senseicat

in #story6 years ago

women talking.png

It is now at middle age that I realize that there are many men and women who talk a mile a minute! It seems that they will not take a breathe and continue their monologue for hours upon hours. There is no consideration about someone else taking a part of the conversation as it is very one sided. Many of these people do not even require a nod or any type of acknowledgement to continue their one way dialogue.

I have noticed that in the beginning of a relationship, they seem unusually friendly, but soon after, I am trying to figure out ways to get away. Often the initial few attempts fail to break free and once I literally had to walk away physically and I tell you what that person kept talking to the next nearest person!

Sort:  

There is something to be said for being a quiet individual. Being an only child of an only child, I tend to listen and analyze......... It's just me.....
Then me and my wife had Three children, oh my! :)
resteemed!!

You made me laugh once again! I am quiet by nature and enjoy the company of others for periods of time, but really look forward to self reflection and time to myself. I guess I am lucky that I actually enjoy my own company. Then again, I have 3 kitties to spend time. Lucky for me, they simply accept and love me just as I am....as long as I feed them often!

Kitties Love unconditionally 😻

Some people just talk a lot — which is fine — but some go overboard and lack the social awareness to notice that their monologues are just "bowling over" those near them. I sometimes watch this in action and can see how the "listener" keeps trying to back away... while the "talker" keeps taking steps forward. It gets a little too much, sometimes!

=^..^=

That is an excellent description and I guess there are people who talk too much and others who are quiet as a church mouse!

Like the post
Cool😎

Posted using Partiko Android

It the nature of some people to talk, they can never be quite. While some are always quite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75