Is It Possible To Fall In Love Again @senseicat

in #story6 years ago

My best friend in the universe (plus 25 years) told me that after 2 years, the spark diminishes. It is true, though the spark with my husband actually lasted longer than that at least to me.

Reality, comfort, routine, and life's challenges are all excellent ways to challenge that initial passion.

We have been separated for a few months and something interesting happened. I needed surgery and he came home to take care of Ms. INDEPENDENT. It is immensely challenging to spend a week in bed and have to ask someone for water, ice packs to help relieve the inflammation, and depend someone else on receiving meals.

falling in love.png

I pride myself on doing everything for our family ALL BY MYSELF and my exhaustion should be proof of my success? My husband told me to relax and get involved in a Netflix series as he ran errands and did everything else (CLEANING WAS NOT IN THE CONTRACT). For most people, this is all music to their ears, but I have a hard time letting go and feel dependent sounds worse than the flu!

I am listening to my husband help my son with math and it is superman attractive as he patiently helps him to build confidence during school break no less. This also is a bonding experience for them and I get to witness it and it makes my heart soar.

He also changed my air filter in my car to save me money when the dealer tells me that I need to pay an arm and a leg at my next oil change.

He fills my humidifiers, grocery shops, cooks dinner that meet my self imposed dietary restrictions, and even brings me special craving treats. Last night, it was dark chocolate (all diets include chocolate right?) I will need some verification on this from our fellow Steemians!

Sort:  

Senseicat that sounds wonderful that he is helping you recover, and equally wonderful for the two of you! I hope you heal quickly 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48