One Crazy guy with a Bike, a Dream and his Camera! [MOVIE TRAILER 0 of 35]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Now he has STEEMIT! I’m always up for adventures, but the idea of biking 1000 miles from Hollywood to Oregon was not a “planned idea”, I made it up, to create this enthralling adventure on-camera, a genuinely exciting idea, into the unknown! At first, I was lil bit nervous and clueless that how I’ll manage without food, place to live in and money, but then I thought – “WHERE THERE's a WILL, THERE's A WAY!”

Thus, the journey to prove this possibility began. Turn right when you reach the sea, were my basic directions! I took my trusty bike, camera and a map, and started my journey, of 2000 miles. The biggest target was to complete the round-trip-journey in 10 days. I was quite confident about myself and the determination required, as the whole new world was waiting for me on YouTube, and I figured I had ten days to figure it out! This is what woke me up every morning; the idea, the thrill, the unknown.

On the way to Oregon, I had flat tyres, broken spokes, sometimes nothing to eat, and even my camera, the most important component in making a vlog; broken!!! Surfing on the coastline and views of pristine beaches made it seem more like a holiday, for one! The only people with me are the people living inside my camera; YouTube and STEEMIT are my friends and family.

I have found that traveling by bike is a fantastic way to see the world, Im going slow enough to see stuff, and make multiple stops, discovering interesting things along the way, which I'd whizz by in a car without stopping. I can even explore unknown parts of the map when it's time to hide-&-sleep. I had a harder time during the rush-hours as there was a lot of traffic which was eating up my time and energy, but it all took to finding new ways with shorter routes to give this journey a new, joyful experience. As with all of the best adventures, things worked out differently to my original plan. Every twist and turn brought new experience and actually led to some of the favourite moments of the whole trip.


It has been a fantastic trip and I have met many amazing people, including other bike tourers who were so enthralled to take up this adventure. I don't ruin the journey for you and give away any spoiler endings! I hope you’ve enjoyed my steemit introduction;

ONE MAN
ONE CAMERA
ONE JOURNEY

SebCam Movie ONE JOURNEY [OFFICIAL TRAILER]

This playlist will auto-play the entire One Journey Movie for your viewing pleasure & entertainment.

TO BE CONTINUED...


It's Possible...


Step 1. Do what u LOVE. Do what EXCITES you.
Step 2. Share with Steemit to monetize Dream$.
Step 3. Remember BOREDOM is the Enemy...
(NOT some abstract "failure")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43