How to get a grip on the content of a book in just 15 minutes

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hi, you busy readers,

did you ever read a book - especially one of those on personal improvement, business stuff or the latest management concepts etc - only to find out, that it's essence could have been transported, well, uhm, ... quicker!?

I just recently came across this new (?) offering which I am trying out since a couple of weeks now (no, I am not an affiliate or so).

Their own text says it all:

Big ideas in small packages
Key insights from 2200+ bestselling nonfiction books, transformed into powerful packs you can read or listen to in just 15 minutes

blinkist.com

So far, I really like it. I am unsure, though, wether or not that'll sustain over time, as the number of non fiction books I tend to read is not exactly "endless". Also, I don't know if these "blinks" leave out important aspects of the given book or not. Who knows... Got to stay wary.

But I do like and enjoy most of the material and also, if I find any "blinks" interesing enough, I can and certainly will buy the original book. After all I love to read.

Sunset at the sea - time to read...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85