Original Essays Based On The 5 Senses - SCENT (Essay #1)

in #story8 years ago

As she passed by I didn’t take much notice, dozens of women had walked past as I stood on that corner waiting.

However, something was different on my next breath; the scent of this girl took me to a different place. I had been there before; it’s a place without bias where my thoughts are not limited to the superficial.

I looked back as she walked away, all I could see was a brown head of hair bobbing through the crowd. Why did I dismiss her at first glance, was she not attractive, maybe too short? I found myself intrigued and wanted a second look as I was sure to be attracted to her now.

Dazed off in space I’m shaken back to reality as I hear a friend yell my name. I look at him and say “dude, it happened again, that perfume!” “Oh boy” he responds with a sarcastic grin.

I proceed to tell him how if I see this girl again, I am sure I would talk to her. That she could very well be the girl for me. He laughs and says “Mitch, you always do this, you catch a whiff of that perfume and all of a sudden you have to meet this girl. Just find a freaking girlfriend, figure out what the perfume is and buy the damn stuff for her!”

As we head into the restaurant I look at him, smirk and respond, “yeah, I know man.” Funny thing is, I still have no idea what it’s called.

-Mitchell J
@scaredycatguide

Sort:  

You smell purty girl

Haha....cue the banjo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46