It's Britney BEEYATCH!

in #story8 years ago

Blogging from the Britney Spears "Piece of Me" concert in the AXIS Theater in Planet Hollywood, Las Vegas!

Posting a few days later!

IMG_1845.jpg

FANTASTIC show all around, brought me straight back to 2002!

Packed house, all ages, all kinds!

IMG_1862.jpg

$48 😬! for two triple rum and cokes for a friend and I (If filling half the entire glass with rum counts as a "triple"); professional, friendly ushers and staff, theater setup was great.

IMG_1860.jpg

Strict rules against video/pics/recordings of the show; just like at Marie Laveau's, I'm a good Steemian and played by the rules 🙂

IMG_1843.jpg

Britney was BANGIN!

Kudos to her for getting it together and running her life like a champion after 2007... Poor kid.

She got herself sorted and has legions of fans of all ages...

Pretty sure the whole show was lip-synced; regardless, I enjoyed the heck out of it (and I'm not all that big a fan).

HOWEVER, my buddy is!

Seeing her perform was on his bucket list 😊

Glad we went,

POWERFUL BRITNEY!

IMG_1858.jpg

Sort:  

Dude, she still does shows? Didn't even realize. 'Piece of me' was quite some time ago.. Gahaha, hilarious!

Really great visuals and special effects at her show - top notch production quality 🙂
Good for her! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54