I have 20,000 BTC and I bought them because someone tried to fool me.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I am an Indian from a very small and beautiful state called Tripura.

In 2010 I was working in sunnyvale, california as a front-end developer in a company. I came to the states in november 2009. It happened that I fall in love with an american girl who used to work with my roommate with whom I used to share an apartment. Her name was Rebecca(original name) and she was from Ohio. Rebecca also used to love me (atleast that what I felt) and we used to hang out alot. It was 4th january 2010, I expressed my feelings for her and she said “Yes!”. It was one of the happiest moment of my life. I thought I found my soulmate. Slowly with months my love for her grew exponentially and it felt like she was my everything. I could have given my life for her. I thought that I should propose her on my birthday i.e 7th July and I bought a ring worth $1600. I was not rich and $1600 was my hard earned savings. Just a few days before my birthday , Rebecca somehow came to know that I am going to propose her and she freaked out. I was surprised by her reactions. First she wanted to convince me that being in relationship doesn’t mean that we will have to marry and all sorts of things. I told her that I wanted to grow old with her and whats wrong in a marriage. All of a sudden she told me that she don’t want to carry on with me and we must stop seeing each other from now. I was shocked that she broke up with me just because I wanted to marry her. It was my worst birthday and I waited the whole day to get a call from her. I was sad from inside and i was unable to perceive the fact that how a human can change so fast.

I was going through the hardest time of my life. Its been two weeks that I haven’t heard her voice and it was eating me from inside. I used to cry every night remembering the time we spent together. That day I went to see her in her office and ask her to forgive me if I had hurted her feelings. She came outside her office and started scolding me in the worst possible way. “You Indians, you think if a girl hang out with you she wants to marry you. You Creep Bastard!! How dare you follow me to my office, blah blah blah.” I was shocked and feeling terribly low and almost run out of her office building.

My roommate Rahul came to know all the things I suffered that day and he cheered me up. My friends in the company I used to work, also knew about my break-up and they also supported me a lot. Two of my close friends from my company were Julia and Steven supported me a lot.

Oneday steven asked me if I want to sell my ring which I bought for Rebecca. He told me that he is going to propose his girlfriend. I told him that I bought it for $1600 and then he proposed me that he will give me something even more better, “Bitcoins” then he went on to explain me things about the “bitcoins” and how they will change the future etc. I was a little bit skeptic about the proposal and I asked Julia for her advice. She told me that he(steven), going to propose his girlfriend is absolutely true but that “Bitcoin” thingy may not be. She went on telling me that how he tried to sell his “Bitcoins” to other office staffs earlier and no one bought a single one from him. She warned me to be careful and not to exchange my ring for those “Bitcoins” which he is actually trying to get rid of.

Next day Steven again came to me for buying the ring. I didn’t mentioned that Julia told me everything about his “Bitcoins”. I agreed to give him the ring in exchange of 20,000 Bitcoins. I exchanged the ring not because of his bitcoins but I wanted the feeling of love with which I bought this ring, the ring must be in the hand of a lover. I wanted justice for that ring. Actually I would have given it for free also if he would have asked but 20,000 bitcoins is all he was having and he wanted to get rid of them. So, I wanted to make him happy thinking that he is getting rid of his “Bitcoins” and also getting a ring for his girlfriend by fooling me. I was ready to become a fool for the happiness of the people I love. Hearing about our deal Julia was furious and scolded me alot. She told me that, people will always make a dumb out of me if I acted like this in America. In 2012 I shifted back to India and am currently working in my own company in Jaipur.

All these years I haven’t spent a single BTC and my current networth as I am writing is $160m which in Indian currency is above 1000 crore rupees. I am probably the first 1000 crore secret networth individual from my state also.

I am assuming that bitcoins will be worth $20,000 dollars by 2019 and estimated to get to a valuation of $200,000 by 2025. If this comes out to be true, my total networth will be $4 billion.

The way I was brought up I have always valued friendship, love , loyalty and other human qualities above money. I have always wanted the people surrounding me to be happy. I have promised mysel.

BY / Anonymous

Sort:  

If this is true, it's the best story since the million dollar pizzas!
Good for you man! It must be a sign.

If you're interested in other cryptos in which to diversify, check out our articles...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@harpooninvestor/coinbase-and-bitflyer-s-next-move

There are lots of anonymous people who regularly write life experiences, stories, and anecdotes

This story definitely needs more upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63