And she did it again!!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

"Wake up, it's been 9 am and you, lousy ass, are still on the bed". Such piercing words are a customary greeting by my mom everyday. As always I look at the clock and it's just 6.30 am. I start rubbing my eyes and begin to murmur as i am mad at her for waking me up this early. She angrily shouts " Stop cursing and get yourself ready, you need to go to the market to buy some stuffs". I am pissed off now. I slam the door as I enter the toilet. I stare at the damp patch on the slippery wall, which looks like a old man smoking, as the time flies but my mind empty with simply no thoughts. Suddenly the shrilled voice pierces my ear, " Are you asleep in the toilet?".
Snapped into reality, I freshen up, take the money at the table and walk through the gate itching the back of my forehead. As I lazily walk through the market, I see the people at full swing. The debate on politics at the coffee shop, bargaining at the grocery, and parents at haste to leave the children at school. As I slowly approach the center of the market with a jute bag in front of the tallest building in my area. I give the building a detailed view, heave a sigh and get in. I never liked the color of the building, I thought why could someone spend a fortune to build such enormous building and color it all brown, such a dull gloomy color. However, it never mattered, it was the most sought place for any shopkeeper. I start climbing the stairs, smiling and shaking my head gently to every person I met as if I was pleased to see them. I didn't want my mom to hear someone complain about me being ignorant or impolite. I enter the usual shop, the shopkeeper gives a brief look and goes back to counting his money. He then casually asks while counting about what I wanted. I give him the list and he calls a helper to collects all the things on my list. I leave the shop as I inform him to write the bill into my mom's account, he nods.
I return home and smell something special. I go to the kitchen, place the jute bag to the table and ask her what she made. She replies sarcastically, I leave unbothered to my room. Then I remember that I had asked her to laundry my suit for my graduation day. I go to her and ask. She replies, " Yes my lord!, check your wardrobe and please don't bother me without putting any effort on finding it". I run to the wardrobe to find the suit with the side pocket torn open. I stand in awe, I check to find how it happened and notice that it was not my suit at all. I run to my mom and blame her of her ignorance and demand her to get my suit by the afternoon. But my mom's reply leaves me breathless as she replies with remorse in her eyes that the laundry will be closed for the weekend. Then there is a sudden glow in her face as he adds that laundry man had returned all the clothes back before he shut his place down.
Now I just had to run through every house with that torn suit to find the person with whom my suit was exchanged. I cursed myself, "my day just got started and it couldn't have been any better".

//Please leave any feedback on my story writing. Thanks for your patience if you made it this far. I plan on continuing the story. Peace!//

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44