Prologue

in #story7 years ago

I heard a voice say “Come back” as I turned my head towards the direction of the sound. On the end of the almost never ending white background I saw a short sinewy man raising his hand and waving at time. “How did I get here?” I bawled at the man but he did not respond, instead he turned and started walking back into the white space. “Dammit, what is this place?” I shouted again as I started running towards the disappearing figure. You may have police training but running for half an hour chasing a ghost in an unknown place definitely enervates you. I placed my hand on my knees and closed my eyes to rest and could hear my whole body beating along with my heart suddenly I felt a hand on my back, a soft touch and a pat “Pick up the pace al” she said as she moved away from me cutting off the creepers creating a path to walk. “What the hell man” I though to myself as I held her hand stopping her from moving forward “What the hell is happening to me?” I asked her with a visibly outraged tone. “How would I know?” she said sounding surprised “and what kind of question is that”. “Thank god it’s you Mira, I knew I recognised that voice” I said sounding relieved. Mira gave me a puzzled look “Whatever dude” she said as she kept moving forward through the dense creepy house covered with spiders, dust and millions of creepers growing up from every tile on the floor “We got to get to the site fast” she said as she increased her pace. “So what are we doing here” I asked her scratching my head. “Dude I honestly think you should have never eaten that goddamn plant, I knew it would mess with your head “She said looking at me concerned as she raised her two fingers “How many fingers am I holding” She asked me jokingly “Stop kidding mir, I feel like my mind is blank” I said looking at her not so concerned face. “Okay man,

Sort:  

Congratulations @sangarshanan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63