IN TIMES LIKE THIS (Based on true life experience)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Few days ago i had a conversation with a dear friend and i was touched to my bones when she shared her story with me. She started with the words "Well, Not everyone has see u at your weakest moments so you put on a smile even when you bleeding"


images (21).jpg
Src

Here is her story: "I was born into a comfortable home. Mum worked at Elf's kitchen in Lagos, Nigeria. Cooked for their foreign staffs while dad worked at railway cooperation. Things got better when mum was made the head of d kitchen. Money was never a problem: If my parents refuse to buy me something I just knew dey didn't want you not that they couldn't afford it.

The years rolled by and dad got retired. Wasn't still a big deal because mum was earning enough to start with. And then it happened

There was a poisoning at mum's work. And you know this foreigners na. They took the case very personal and they shut down that branch and so my mum lost her job just like that. She tried getting another job and could not so we relocated.
I Was d only child then sha until 3yrs ago I got a brother.

Things weren't really cool but we were happy. When he (my only brother) became 9months he wasn't showing any sign of crawling we decided to go to the hospital.
Hmm! Only find out he has a brain condition that has stunted the strength of his bones and muscles. He's 3yrs old now.
He still hasn't crawled or sat or walked
We take him to the hospital every week to a bone doctor. He started talking though not coherent enough so we are optimistic for better days in my life.

(Sobbing) the thing that kills me most is that he's always smiling, always playing like nothing is wrong. It just kills me that I can't help it. This condition of his has drained a lot of liquid cash from us and he virtually require aid and special care all day round. Its really not an easy spot to be in i must confess. It is well ( There is God oooo).

Mum has a shop here now and we are getting back up. We used to be in Lagos then but had to relocate to the western part of the country for green pasture.
I really don't like sharing this story though because i makes me feel vulnerable however i hope it inspires someone.
Even with everything going on... My parents still have 100% trust in God for a miracle some day.

images (19).jpg

I see people question God when one thing goes wrong. My parents never do that. I sometimes wonder at their courage and love to stay through in times like this.
I do not know however if they do it in private between themselves but never to my face. Inspite of all this there is the kind of peace and love in my home that i cannot explain and we have not given up at all for better experience."

Sort:  

Nice one bro. Its important to keep living despite the challenges we face.

Learn to live again,as long as ure still breathing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52