Tea, kiss and lies

in #story6 years ago

This story dates back when I used to stay in a small town in India, a city whose noisiest of days would still be a couple decibels less than any normal city going through a curfew, where everybody knew everybody even without facebook and the public knew all the breaking news even without the CNN.

There were very limited number of places for all the teens to hangout , up until a new cafe opened in the town. It was the best thing that had happened since the new girl had shifted from a different city.

It quickly began part of the daily routine for me and my friends to go the cafe and spend most of the evening there and one fine day there she was, reading a book at the end of the booth with the sun rays falling on her face and illuminating her eyes. I had never felt so happy and nervous at the same time. It was one of the first domino which would change my life forever.

(let me know if you guys liked this by leaving a comment below and then I will write more of this).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45