Steemer Stories #1: What is one thing in your life that you regret NOT doing the most?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemers! 🤗 How are you? Would you like to read my new idea here?

Today, I decided to run a project, where we can have a deep discussion about a certain topic. It is not a contest or competition, just a quality conversation between dear Steemers, because I truly believe that Steemit Community is not only about money, number of followers, or upvotes.

I think it would be a wonderful Idea if we just sat down and talked what is really inside of us, and have a quality time to really express ourselves. (I usually do it with my few best friends and family members late at night😁 . Since Steemit became like a big family, it would NOT be unusual to talk with each other sincerely )

The comments can be as many as possible; the font size, style, number of words don't matter. What really matters is if we really are relating to the topic and engaging with others.

So, I will start with myself:

The one thing I regret the most would be NOT trying anything while I was in high school. I was a little bit of a carefree person, who didn't bother to learn or try new things. All I did was basically studying.😅 I thought life couldn't get better than this.
Boy, was I wrong. The one thing I noticed lately is that finding new hobbies or something that might interest you really makes you happier and a better person: they allow you to have little accomplishments and set goals, which makes life more meaningful. My new hobbies might physically stress me out, but at the end of the day, they make me feel blessed and lively, like I have never before. 😇

AND YOU,

What is one thing in your life that you regret NOT doing the most?

Sort:  

I regret not traveling more, so as an adult I have done a bit - I plan on more & getting a passport to go further than just Canada. I've been to the Bahamas, Mexico and several parts of Florida & a road trip to Alabama.

I regretted not going to college, so after my divorce I worked full time and took classes half time to earn my degree in Communications. It took 11 years while raising two boys alone.

Reach for your dreams and find your passion ! Mine is poetry, writing & amateur photography. Nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42