Zeldion the zombie... Created in fever/sickness!

in #story7 years ago

So, as you all know I have been feeling a bit under the weather with a fever and coughing.

It's strange how in the weakest moments you can create things in your mind that you never can in a clear state..... Lol. Sounds lame I know.

So, now I'm about to do something I have never done before and probably never will again.

My imagination works at high speed when I'm sick or bored so here is what came out of my fever.....

It started with a ripped envelope. I was bored and my head felt heavy and I was just scribbling on the envelope and didn't realize what I did until I looked..... A zombie?
Seriously... Why?

Here is the story of a zombie named Zeldion who was created by fever and sickness.


20171021_224248.jpg

Zeldion is a victim of a great empire that took over his hometown Miglattupion. Anyone who wasn't loyal to King Dipp of the great empire was executed.
20171022_213130.jpg

So, Zeldion and his true love were among those who were executed. Only, there was also a curse attached to it which made Zeldion a zombie and his true love, who was originally a vampire, became a hand, which he carried around with him always, with a heavy heart, wishing she would reunite with him again in her full form.

He started a journey one day and walked through some woods and field in the search of a way to break the curse.

IMG-PHOTO-ART-423548516.jpg

On his way he saw a lot of beautiful places but had a hard time finding the joy in it, as his love wasn't able to truly share it with him.

IMG-PHOTO-ART-423415307.jpg

He keeped walking and was so focused on saving his love that he almost missed a cry for help.

He heard a low voice calling for help. He walked towards the voice and as he approached the object of the voice, he found a beautiful cat stuck on a leash that was attached to the tree.

IMG-PHOTO-ART-786284904.jpg

"I was captured by the evil King Dipp and he turned me into a cat, can you help me?"

Zeldion felt for her as he knew what it was like being a victim of the king. He released her from the leash and she followed him on his journey. He told her about his story, how he was a happy carpenter living with his true love, waiting their first child and how the king stormed their hometown forcing people to work for him, pay taxes and be slaves under his empire. If you didn't live by the rules you got executed and Zeldion was not going to live as a slave and found his own way with crypto and homestead to live just fine. However, when the King found out about it, he was executed the same day along with his loved one and their unborn child.

The cat, named Surrell, felt sorry for the zombie man and wished there was something she could do.

They kept walking, both in deep thoughts of their own. They reached a resting place and desided to stay the night, as they been walking all day.

20171022_224026.jpg

At night Zeldion had a strange dream, his love Gutierrez spoke to him: "My love, we will soon be reunited, wake up and return home. We are all waiting." Zeldion woke up and couldn't tell if the dream was real or not.

"Surrell", he said, "you never guess what..." The cat was gone, nowhere to be found, that was strange. But he didn't have time to think about it, he was now in a hurry to get back home, as he remembered the dream and his love telling him she was waiting for him.

PhotoTouchArt_1908_121858.jpg

He walked by the ocean and other beautiful landscapes, filled with beautiful butterflies. Zeldion took it all in, and his spirit was lifted by the thought of being reunited with his love.

PhotoTouchArt_1908_123057.jpg

After many hours of walking, he could now see his beloved hometown Miglattupion, and he noticed that it was as beautiful as he remembered.

IMG_2017-10-22_22_59_26_bw.jpg

He wondered, how was it possible, when he left the king Dipp had destroyed most of it. As he came closer, a man approached him and welcomed him home. He said, "We have been waiting for you". Zeldion was confused, but then a woman spoke and he regonized the voice as the cat, Surrell, only she was standing in front of him as a normal woman.

IMG-PHOTO-ART-423734293.jpg

"The curse is broken", she said. "King Dipp was taken down by a magic queen who gave him a true loves kiss and he changed into a normal man with no power over the empire or its people anymore, so you are all free to live your life again."

But, who was this magical queen, he asked. Noone knew, she said and wished him good luck as she walked away.

At that moment, he saw her. His love. Standing there before him, smiling.

"Gutierrez?" he whispered and took her into his arms. "But your stomach...the baby?"

"She is already born, the spell did that." She said to him.

"What spell?" Zeldion asked.

"The spell the Queen set. I was pregnant with our child the whole time I was a hand. As soon as the Queen broke the spell, I changed back into my Vampire self and the baby was born immediately. We are now all together again, but now we will walk this earth together as a family for the rest of eternity. You a zombie, Me a Vampire, and our little darling a mix of the two of us."
"Who was this Queen?" He asked his wife.
"Her name was Surrell, and she saved us all."

He smiled and thought about how he didn't know anything about that cat who in real life was a magical Queen. He walked towards his house, holding the precious hand of his wife and excited to meet his vampyzombie baby, named Whutt, for the very first time.

They lived happily ever after in Miglattupion!


Source of images: My Samsung galaxy S5 neo with effects. And drawing by badass @saffisara

A big thank you to @topkpop for helping me and encourage me to publish this.
You are so amazing!
Thank you @Tattoodjay for your support

Sort:  

Extremely creative @saffisara, this post has been shared with others so they might enjoy it as well.

Thank you so much my friend 😆 means a lot as I was really nervous about doing this.
Thank you for your support dear. Cheers

You should write more (without the fever, of course). I enjoyed the story.

Thank you so much my friend 😆 it will probably be a while before I do it again but now I know I can... Lol
Have a wonderful evening. Cheers

Wonderful story I am so glad I found it and had the priviledge of reading.

Even feeling ill and down you are still so amazingly creative

What a cool story and post dont you dare make this your only one like this

Awww... Thank you so very much dear 😆
Means a lot, yes its crazy how creative I am and it needs fever to get it out... Huh... Can't be normal 😁😁😁hahaha
You are to sweet! And if I make another one it's not gonna be anytime soon... Lol
Now I understand all the hard work, took hours.
Have a wonderful evening! Cheers 🤗

You to have a great evening, well it must almost be officially morning there by now LOL

Ha! Love it doll, should use your imagination more often :)

I do use my imagination all the time, just not writing it down 😉 lol
Thank you dear! Glad you liked it. Cheers

I am so glad you went ahead and published it. It is a great story with very interesting characters. Plus, I think Zeldion is a cute character. Good job sweetie. Glad I could help.

Yes I am to, now I don't have to worry about going underground for the rest of my life.. Lol
It turned out pretty good even though my drawings are worst than a kids 😁😁hahaha
Thank you for your support and help. Cheers 🤗😘

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 14.33 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @saffisara. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Thank you so much

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

So you are the cat queen that kissed the frog ? 🤣🤣🤣
verry creative and amazing

Yes accidentally I was... Lol hay I got to kiss the frog even though he was evil 😉
Thank you very much dear!

A pregnant hand that is really a vampire under a curse, reunited with a zombie. haha what an interesting story :)

Thank you so much😉 yes it was a little crazy mix a vampire and a zombie and their zomvampie baby 😂lol
And I did have a fever so I did my best with what I had.. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35