You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Shoes for an Old English Lady

in #story7 years ago

@EricVanceWalton... Enjoyed what You wrote AND the finished result, a really nice restoration.

Also agree with the wisdom You shared about keeping "busy" the conscious mind so our subconscious mind can come through into our thoughts & awareness... I believe that Bruce Lipton suggested that our subconscious mind is approximately 1 million times more powerful than our conscious mind.

https://fractalenlightenment.com/32650/life/understanding-the-conscious-subconscious-mind-with-bruce-lipton

Thank You again 4 sharing... I wish I was half the writer You are... >> : ~ ))

Cheers !!

Sort:  

Thanks, and I appreciate the compliment. Really all it takes is practice to write well. I totally agree with Bruce Lipton's thought on that. Sometimes whole ideas feel as though they're implanted in my head, entire poems or large sections of fiction. This always happens when I'm doing things unrelated to writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48