You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Attitude of Gratitude

in #story7 years ago

Ahh you're a sweetie. Love the rhyming post title, has a nice ring to it :) When you write it out like that there is a huge volume of things that we can be grateful for.

I don't really consider my mindset hacks hacks as such but I suppose they could be. Most of the time I just think of how much things could be worse, and the worse I feel the more extreme bad things I think of. Then you get to a point of going well things are bad/I'm pretty upset about this (because sometimes it's not that things are bad as such, you're just annoyed with a situation) but I'm not in [this hypothetical and much, much worse scenario].

Glad writing it all out helped, seeing as you're a longform writer maybe that's all you need to do every time you're feeling too down, whether you choose to publish it or not is another thing ;D

Have fun doing whatever it is you're doing, tell us about as much as you want to about it when you get back :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the virtual cake, mate! :D Often times, I just think of a cool sounding title and I try to build a post around it. This is one of those times haha! I'm glad it turned out well.

That's actually good advice, maybe I should just write write write no matter if it's crap just to somehow vent. I'll try my best to follow that. We went to this place called Camp N and with did all these stuff like rappelling and free falling and wall climbing. I'm afraid of heights, so it should've been hell for me. But, it was loads of fun! Didn't even stumble in the elevated obstacle course. I might not write a post about it, that's why I'm including it in the reply haha!

Well that's one way to do things!

That Camp N thing sounds like a whole pile of fun. Perhaps you were enjoying yourself too much to be scared :)

Perhaps! Or, I have this tendency to be able to do something I wouldn't have otherwise have done if I am with someone. It's a bonus I was with my fiancee, so I had to act tough even though she kept teasing me about how high we were. Maybe it helped when she herself became nervous haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44