You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did I choose a teaching career Tilly asked herself?

in #story5 years ago

I have friends and know others who are teachers and they have told me similar stories and also lamented about how so much paperwork and beaurocracy gets in the way of them actually teaching. And then on the flipside I have people who aren't and never have been teachers quite authoritatively declaring that teachers have such easy jobs with short days plus they get school holidays off and the pay is excellent XD (I don't actually know anything about the pay, I just remember thinking that a relative who is an EA with special needs kids should definitely get paid more than she is). Can't help but wonder when the last time they did that kind of job was XD

Sort:  

It is funny how the public think teachers get it so good. Teachers' pay is dismal as are the conditions. Nothing like class sizes and work loads have changed for trillion of years. Oh hum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42