The First Step To Be Successful And Achieve Your DreamssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

So you want to be successful?

Imagine traveling to places, inspiring others.
The first person to ask for advice when people are having problems.

However, deep inside you know that you're still far from your dreams,
miles away to call yourself successful.
It's like being a sailor riding the huge waves with no destination.

I'm sure you already felt that sometimes, it would be much easier to give up.
Because you thought that after reading all the self-help books, listening to motivational speeches and watching inspirational videos, the rest should be easy right?

But in reality you know it's not.

Maybe you just don't know what you need to do
or to be precised, you don't know the first thing that you need to do to achieve your dreams.

So what's that first step?

That elusive first step that you've been searching for a long time.

Actually, the first step is simple.

So simple that most people often take it for granted or doesn't recognize it.

Others might be doing it but doing it the wrong way.

Let me share this with you.

About 4 years ago, I was broke as hell.

I got fired from my job, doesn't have a permanent home and nothing in my bank account, a big 0. I was pathetic and people look at me as if I'm a stray dog.

After 4 years, things are beginning to change.

Even though I'm still far from achieving my dreams, people are starting to see me as someone who is successful.
They seek my advice, some even ask for monetary help.

So what did I do?

Simple.

I ran away.

I ran away from the toxic people that's surrounding me.
People who steal my dreams.
People who wants to pull me down.
People who poisons my mind.

I went to some place far away from them, find a new job and that's where I met my mentor.

My wife.

She became my beacon, the missing piece of the puzzle, opened my mind.

She guided me when everyone thinks I'm lost.
She trusted me when everyone thinks I can't.
She supported me when everyone turned their backs on me.

Now, we're both self employed, got out first car, opened up a beauty parlor.

And we're not stopping till we achieve our goals.

All of this happened to me because of that first step.

I can't imagine where would I be if it's not for her.

So what is the first step?

It's surrounding yourself with wiser and successful people.
Choose the people who are smarter than you, wiser and more successful.
Be around with people that have already achieved what you want to achieve.

As the saying goes, "you tell me who your friends are and I'll tell you who you are".

Be with gamblers, you'll be the next player.
Be with criminals, you'll end up in jail.

Be with wise people, you'll end up smarter.
Be with successful people, you'll be close to achieving your goal.

Copy the right people.

ENVISION. EMULATE. PRACTICE.

Do you surround yourself with successful people?
Did you learn something from this post?
Share some of your personal experience and let others learn from you.

Follow me @rye05

P.S. I'm open for any collaboration or project as long as my time allows me.

Sort:  

Very interesting article! Keep up the good work, friend! I will definitely follow you

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57