Sort:  

Thanks @ryanbaer I'll be sure to do more posts like this in the future.

With the stories that go all over the place:
Tell the story out loud and record yourself -- write the story down word-for-word and see if you can focus it on one topic. In other words, rewrite the story and memorize it again. Tell the better version next time.

Doing this, you very well may end up with multiple stories about the same topic. For example, I could say Iron Man is my favorite movie because I can empathize with Tony Stark's obsessing over his particular hobby or I could say Iron man is my favorite movie because the film inspired me to want to write screenplays. Both might be true, but I may tell the stories to different people for different reasons.

I will write more about this topic in a future post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44