Woke up in Sand Trap wearing a tank top, my underwear and my slip-on Vans...Blacked Out and Beyond Drunk, but it was for the adventure.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

You know it was a fun night when you wake in a Golf course sand trap. I can't remember much, but I can tell you what I was wearing when I ran the .3 miles home. The small town 9 hole Golf Course is right in the middle of the small town that I grew up in and the house I grew up in wasn't too far.

This was one of those middle of the summer days when the drinking started in the middle of the day and continued into the early morning. I didn't have the title as the "life of the party" in high school for being really good at charades, but by being absolutely crazy after drinking more than a few beers.


Source

I can't tell you how many times I ended the evening like "Frank the Tank" from the movie "Old School". I have no idea how many times I walked or ran my drunk ass home in my teenage years. The advantage I had, was that I average no less 30 miles of running a week until I turned 29 years of age, so running was always a pleasure, regardless of my condition.

For whatever reason, I think my desire for adventure was more interesting than crashing at the party, so I always ventured out by foot, regardless how far away I was from home and how drunk I was.

The longest distance that I have traveled by foot while being completely drunk Is around 18 miles and that was a rainy day.

My friends were usually as drunk as me, so I never knew how I ended up Passed Out in the golf course sand trap.

Sort:  

@gringalicious, high school was a good time

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Glad high school was a blast for you; today six people... Oh never mind LOL...

@crok, that is super funny. Miss you man!

thinking of you and your cape :) /hugz man ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70