I took 20 hits of heroin!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

My evening job at the downtown Starbucks is rarely boring.

As I was preparing to take the first load of trash out to the dumpster, my coworker told me that the younger woman at the drink hand-off told her that she just did 20 hits of heroin.

She seemed like she was on some sort of drug, but it didn't seem like it was heroin. I'm no drug expert, and how would you take 20 hits of heroin?

IMG_3783.JPG

So as I begin to exit the store, an ambulance, a fire truck and two police cruisers pull up in front of Starbucks.

I didn't have my phone with me, because I would of taken some pictures of the parade of emergency vehicles.

IMG_3782.JPG

I literally had to tell the police and EMTs to excuse me two times as I came back with my first load of trash. Why crowd our door as you do the examination and interrogation? The police officer was not too kind to the very confused younger woman.

I quickly loaded our trash can with the second load of trash and asked all the emergency people to excuse me for the third time. As I walk by the the young woman and the interrogating officer, I see him put the handcuffs on her.

IMG_3784.JPG

Instead of getting medical treatment, she will be getting a visit to the downtown police department.

It is usually an entertaining evening downtown, and I'm never shocked when the crazies decide to stop in for a water at the corner Starbucks.

I'm @runridefly, and drug addicts and crazies love to visit the downtown Starbucks.

Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

If you continue to write such a good story, your movie will also appear. Congratulations

@runridefly,
Seems you are lucky and hope you will not addict to drug again!

Cheers~

I just applied at Starbucks for a second job. Sounds like I will have fun if I get hired. It isn't downtown, but it is always busy.

SMH that police view addicts in such a harsh manner. They are not to blame, just human.

They say if you want to find drugs Anywhere, USA, go to downtown. I've seen with my own eyes drugs sales going on behind a police station in Downtown.

wow, I guess this is not the usual evening at the Starbucks

Hello @runridefly, how long, I hope you're fine. Great to read your post after some time.

You must be a man of strong will power because you are not even affected by such incidences. Hats off to you man.

@runridefly - Oh my goodness, please don't do that again Sir. (If it's true) ;)
Hope you are doing well Sir.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

this was craziness at another level damm

Probably the best thing for her is to get locked up somewhere and get off the heroin cold turkey. Otherwise they'll be scraping her off some motel floor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49