I'm a little guy, but I'll beat big bullies into a long stay at the hospital. My knuckles will recover and I fought demons as a child.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

One thing I can't stand to watch, is a bully doing his dirty business. I was born 50% gladiator, so it's in me to defend myself to the death and even defend those who can't or won't defend themselves. I don't care how big my enemy is, he will wish he walked away before all the blood and guts.


Source

When I pass the point when I can't hear anything but the blood flowing in my veins, its time to find a way out. I will bust through steel and concrete to get to a bully and I will finish when the life has disappeared from his eyes.

My uncles used to put boxing gloves on me when I was 5 and have me fight my brother who is 5 years older than me. It wasn't much fun after I was full of rage. It was similar to trying to tame a wild wolverine. After I pass that point of no return, your best defense is to put a bullet in my head.

Growing up, I was always the smallest kid in class, but I was never in a situation where I had to defend myself against my peers. I was a friend to many and if I didn't like you, I would let it be known. Not sure if it was intervention from God above or his angels, but an invisible barrier would keep me separated from the darkness that surrounded me.

If I witnessed bullying, I would immediately befriend the victims and a barrier would protect them as well. Not sure why it worked for me, but I think the bullies had a sense of impending doom when I became involved.

In the third grade, I started fighting against what I know now to be demons. They kicked my ass almost every night in my sleep. I can remember waking from dreams and those same demons flying around in my bedroom and flying into my chest. I would throw up all night as if to expel the demons from my body.

You know when a kid fights demons at night, that a man doesn't stand a chance in the light of day. I've seen the darkest of dark, so it's best to be kind to others around me, because I will not hesitate to finish what they started.

I'm @runridefly, and I pray that my boys have the same fight in them, because this world needs more guardians of the innocent.

Sort:  

I detest bullys have brought my daughters up to stick up for themselves and to friend the ones that are being bullied,.

Greetings from the general you are now officially followed

I hope we"re always on the same side of the fight. Cheers.


video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=c54SvkgQ04A

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65