New Netflix Origional Series Ozark is a Must See

in #story7 years ago

Ozark New Netflix Origional Series

If you're a fan of series shows like Breaking Bad, The Sopranos, The Shield, The Americans, and series shows like that I'm pretty sure you'll love the new Netflix Origional Series Ozark.

The show stars Jason Bateman who I'm personally a huge fan of. He plays a Chicago based financial advisor named Marty Byrde. On the surface he seems like kind of a boring suburban man,however in the first episode we learn he's a money launderer for the second largest drug cartel.

Without getting into specifics and spoiling the first episode I'll just say after some crazy stuff goes down he uproots his family and moves to the Ozarks in Missouri.

I just finished watching the first episode last night and was hooked. If it wasn't for my girlfriend insisting we had to go to bed as we both had to work in the morning I probably would have stayed up all night and watched the entire series.

Anyhow, I definately recommend checking it out.

Sort:  

I've been watching Ozark as well.

did you binge watch it or are you taking it slow?

i remember when i first discovered the show weeds i think i watched like 4 seasons in one sitting lol

I binge watched it. Unfortunetly I had to skip a scene or two every episode due to the explicite gay scenes. I don't mind gay characters but it's horrific that the producers think it is okay to put a gay scene in every episode. Most people are uncomfortable seeing that sort of stuff so I doubt the show will get the best ratings. The setting, storyline and characters are quite interesting though so I will watch the n3xt season when it comes out.

I'm only two episodes in thus far, trying to take my time. I always get so sad when a series I love comes to an end and I have nothing to watch lol so trying to space it out.

The new seasons of Silicon Valley recently came out as well, totally different show but I'm a fan of that one as well, pretty funny

I love it. Basically any show or movie about money and succes. Btw, been watching your youtube channel for while now. Keep it up!

just started, lovin' what i'm seein'

Sounds interesting but I'm not going to be able to commit the time to watching it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52