WINNING I LOST

in #story6 years ago

One day while walking with a friend through the streets of my neighborhood, looking at the twilight horizon that my beautiful musical city, surrounded by birds that announced a very cool and quiet sunset in the closeness of that place, we saw passing a heavy cargo vehicle that without apparent fate he was in opposition to the sun on a lonely and silent avenue.
1.jpg
Suddenly, we heard the shrill sounds of tires that were sliding with great noise on that desolate pavement. Upon hearing this I exclaimed surprised and disturbing, "I bet you there is a dead man" - I do not think so - my friend replied.
2.jpg
And betting an ice cream we hurried to the place where that expectant incident could have ended a life. When we arrived, we saw the vehicle on a sidewalk, with a downed tree traversed on the track and blood spilled on that piece of asphalt.
3.jpg
"You saw if there was a dead man" I exclaimed ... as we approached, I felt my heart tearing when I confirmed that there was certainly a corpse, it was my friend's brother with whom I won my bet that afternoon.
barquilla.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67