Story Of My life...

in #story7 years ago

When I was a kid I always dream of becoming a storyteller. My grandmother who is the best storyteller I've known in my life used to tell me stories of ancient mythologies which benumb me. Then I repeat this stories exactly to my friends and after hearing it the gave flabbergasting expressions which in return makes me gleeful. And that's why I wanted to be a storyteller when I grew old. But when you grew older your dreams become so distant.

When I grew older my society teaches me the only way to become happy is to become rich, because according to them only money can buy happiness. So here begins my life story of you can say tragedy of my life. My parents push me harder to study hard because only 1st rank student survives in this cut-throat world. I did my best. I got admission in the top Engineering college in India after so much struggle. And got a good paying job.

But after going through all this success there wasn't a single moment of happiness in my life. I have everything one needs or even more than that but never made a single friend to share all this with. I still remember when I was a kid I used to tell jokes to my friends and seeing them laughing madly makes me the happiest person on this godforsaken earth. So I'll ask myself why I did this to me to satisfy other people who didn't even give a fuck whether I'm alive or dead.

So I'll pursue my dream of storyteller and write stories. Maybe one day I'll become successful through my passion but one thing is for sure I'll definitely be happy.

Sort:  

@Rubal - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

thanks :)

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Rubal I hope you have fun on Steemit. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

thanks :)

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 35 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Following you!

PLEASE EXCUSE THE LOW RATING, @donkypong IS CENSORING AND FLAGGING ME

DON'T LET THE STEEMIT BULLIES WIN. PLEASE UPVOTE!

You can not buy happiness with money. You can know more by checking my blogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50